Board of Directors

Our center is governed by a board of parents and professionals. The majority of our board members are family members of children or youth with disabilities. We encourage you to apply for a position on the board. Just complete this application and return it to Pathfinder Services of ND at 1015 S Broadway, Suite 42, Minot, ND 58701 or send it by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Board of Directors:

Sarah Olson, Professional (Board President)

Becky Dolley, Professional (Secretary/Treasurer)

Shannon Cook, Parent

Jessica Haugen, Parent

Desiree Herzig, Parent

Teresa Olafson, Parent

Dr. Mark Vollmer, Professional

Michelle Woodcock, Professional

Purpose: The board sets the overall mission and policies for the center. They hire the executive director and assist with the general promotion of the Pathfinder Services of ND services.

Mission: To unite parents and teachers with the resources to build positive futures for and with children, students and young adults with learning differences or challenges.

Major responsibilities:

  • Leadership for our center
  • Organize the board of directors, officers, and committees
  • Form policies and procedures
  • Oversee the annual budget
  • Oversee program planning and evaluation
  • Evaluate the Executive Director
  • Review reports
  • Promote the center
  • Assist in raising funds
  • Reach out to new groups

Length of term: A board member serves for three years. The term may be renewed twice pending approval of the board. After serving three terms a board member must wait for a period of one year before becoming eligible to serve again.

Meetings and time commitment: Meetings are held a minimum of four times a year. They typically last two hours. Families often participate by phone and stipends for travel are available. Board members may be asked to serve on committees.

Prior Experience: No prior experience is required. We provide new members with orientation and information to support their role as a board member.

Expectations of all board members: Attend meetings regularly,  participate on committees.


Jodi Webb
Executive Director

Mistie Boully
Family Support Specialist

Carrie Miller
Youth Support Specialist

Jacki Harasym
Fiscal & Grant Specialist

Daniel Griffith
Technology Coordinator

Board of Directors

Sarah Olson
Parent (Board President)

Becky Dolley 
Professional (Secretary/Treasurer)

Shannon Cook 

Jessica Haugen

Desiree Herzig 

Teresa Olafson

Dr. Mark Vollmer 

Michelle Woodcock 

About Our Board